Spanish Tuscany

Light harmony

Located to the northeast of the province of Teruel, bordering the provinces of Tarragona and Castellón, Matarranya region extends around the river bank that gives it its name: the Matarraña river.

This territory has a unique natural environment, also the influence of the Mediterranean and the presence of the magnificent Beceite's Ports National Park.

Valderrobres is the administrative capital of Matarraña region and Calaceite is the cultural one.

The municipalities that make up the region are: Arens de Lledó, Beceite, Calaceite, Cretas, La Fresneda, Fuentespalda, Lledó, Mazaleón, Monroyo, Peñarroya, Portellada, Ráfales, Torre de Arcas, Torre del Compte, Valdeltormo, Valderrobres and Valjunquera.

More information: